Anne boleyn

Anne Boleyn ( /ˈbʊlɪn/, /bəˈlɪn/ or /bʊˈlɪn/);[3][4] c.1501[5] – 19 May 1536) was Queen of England from 1533 to 1536 as the second wife of Henry VIII of England and Marquess of Pembroke in her own right.[6] Henry's marriage to Anne, and her subsequent execution, made her a key figure in the political and religious upheaval that was the start of the English Reformation.

Executed Queens: Anne Boleyn

Anne Boleyn ( /ˈbʊlɪn/, /bəˈlɪn/ or /bʊˈlɪn/);[3][4] c.1501[5] – 19 May 1536) was Queen of England from 1533 to 1536 as the second wife of Henry VIII of England and Marquess of Pembroke in her own right.[6] Henry's marriage to Anne, and her subsequent execution, made her a key figure in the political and religious upheaval that was the start of the English Reformation.

Anne Boleyn facial reconstruction, THIS is so very fascinating. It is amazing to be able to put a face to such an infamous person in History.

Anne Boleyn facial reconstruction, THIS is so very fascinating. It is amazing to be able to put a face to such an infamous person in History.

Famous necklace of Anne Boleyn.  She actually had three similar necklaces, one with an A, one with a B, and one with an AB.  It is rumored that her jewels were passed down to Elizabeth I, and also that pearls from Elizabeth I are in the crown of Elizabeth II.  Interesting to think they could possibly be from this legendary necklace.

Famous necklace of Anne Boleyn. She actually had three similar necklaces, one with an A, one with a B, and one with an AB. It is rumored that her jewels were passed down to Elizabeth I, and also that pearls from Elizabeth I are in the crown of Elizabeth II. Interesting to think they could possibly be from this legendary necklace.

14 must-read historical fiction books about Anne Boleyn. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory's The Other Boleyn Girl.                                                                                                                                                                                 More

14 Novels About the Rise and Fall of Anne Boleyn

14 must-read historical fiction books about Anne Boleyn. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory's The Other Boleyn Girl. More

Anne Boleyn medal made during her pregnancy with Elizabeth.

Anne Boleyn medal made during her pregnancy with Elizabeth.

Anne Boleyn saying farewell to her daughter Elizabeth.

Anne Boleyn saying farewell to her daughter Elizabeth.

Letter from Anne Boleyn, with her signature, 1529

Letter from Anne Boleyn, with her signature, 1529

Anne Boleyn. Proof that marrying a king isn't always the best life option.

Anne Boleyn. Proof that marrying a king isn't always the best life option.

Tower of London Anne Boleyn's prayer book | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

Tower of London Anne Boleyn's prayer book | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

Signature of Anne Boleyn- "Anne the Quene" ("quene" being a medieval differentiation in the spelling of "queen" as we know it today).

Signature of Anne Boleyn- "Anne the Quene" ("quene" being a medieval differentiation in the spelling of "queen" as we know it today).

Pinterest
Cari