Pinterest • Katalog dunia ide

Executed Queens: Anne Boleyn

Anne Boleyn ( /ˈbʊlɪn/, /bəˈlɪn/ or /bʊˈlɪn/);[3][4] c.1501[5] – 19 May 1536) was Queen of England from 1533 to 1536 as the second wife of Henry VIII of England and Marquess of Pembroke in her own right.[6] Henry's marriage to Anne, and her subsequent execution, made her a key figure in the political and religious upheaval that was the start of the English Reformation.

662
65
3

Famous necklace of Anne Boleyn. She actually had three similar necklaces, one with an A, one with a B, and one with an AB. It is rumored that her jewels were passed down to Elizabeth I, and also that pearls from Elizabeth I are in the crown of Elizabeth II. Interesting to think they could possibly be from this legendary necklace.

1.3k
225
5

Anne Boleyn facial reconstruction, THIS is so very fascinating. It is amazing to be able to put a face to such an infamous person in History.

754
159
8

Anne Boleyn ruby headband

321
41

Locket ring belonging to Queen Elizabeth I, c.1575, containing portraits of herself and her mother, Anne Boleyn (gold with enamel, rubies, diamonds & mother-of-pearl)

711
105
1

Anne Boleyn. Beautiful portrait. My favorite of her!

725
111
2

death mask of anne boleyn - makes me wonder if they did this before or after her beheading????

378
48
37

14 Novels About the Rise and Fall of Anne Boleyn

14 must-read historical fiction books about Anne Boleyn. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory's The Other Boleyn Girl.

192
44
1

Page 2 of Anne Boleyn's Letter to King Henry VIII from the Tower of London, 6 May 1536.

622
75
3

Anne Boleyn by the 17th century artist Frans Pourbus. This was painted a century after her death. The increasing romanticization of her image was largely the result of her daughter Queen Elizabeth's phenomenal popularity.

138
29
4